Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Anyone else enjoy playing without cc or mods?

Comments

• SheriSim57SheriSim57 Posts: 6,934 Member
    I don’t use custom content or mods in sims 4. I’m not a computer techie. I would probably put the stuff in wrong, i’d have to have my daughter do it. I wouldn’t like having to update stuff after each patch either, although MCCC looks like a good mod. Wish EA would put something like that in the game themselves. In sims 2, I used to make some CC clothes.....that was fun. But, I would just really appreciate being able to have the color wheel and patterns so we could change the clothes and furniture.
  • foxybillyfoxybilly Posts: 231 Member
    SheriSim57 wrote: »
    I don’t use custom content or mods in sims 4. I’m not a computer techie. I would probably put the stuff in wrong, i’d have to have my daughter do it. I wouldn’t like having to update stuff after each patch either, although MCCC looks like a good mod. Wish EA would put something like that in the game themselves. In sims 2, I used to make some CC clothes.....that was fun. But, I would just really appreciate being able to have the color wheel and patterns so we could change the clothes and furniture.

Me too! I wouldn't have a clue how to add CC - sometimes when doing historical saves I would love better clothes/hair etc - but it sounds too complicated to add (trays/folders etc!???!!!)

Another poster mentioned 'Easter eggs' in the game - what does that mean? Anyone know? thanks
  • CamkatCamkat Posts: 2,329 Member
    foxybilly wrote: »
    SheriSim57 wrote: »

Me too! I wouldn't have a clue how to add CC - sometimes when doing historical saves I would love better clothes/hair etc - but it sounds too complicated to add (trays/folders etc!???!!!)

Another poster mentioned 'Easter eggs' in the game - what does that mean? Anyone know? thanks