Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

SIMS 5 - for Real ???

2...Next

Comments

• BuildingTheSimsBuildingTheSims Posts: 92 Member
    I don't know if I would even buy TS5. I just started playing TS4 after almost a year off from the game. The graphics would have to near RL realistic for me even to consider it at all.

@catmando830 im really hoping this time they will go less cartoony. And allow me to create characters that actually look like people, a bit more. Rather than cartoon characters.
  • BuildingTheSimsBuildingTheSims Posts: 92 Member
    Just because sims 5 might have multiplayer or more of a social aspect, doesnt mean it will be a bad game. I truly believe Sims 5 is going to be the best sims game, yet. They've got a lot of feedback to draw from. And the visuals in games now are incredible.
  • AnnLee87AnnLee87 Posts: 2,475 Member
    I always assumed Graham Nardone is working on TS5. He working behind the scenes on something. Has this been talked about?
  • drakharisdrakharis Posts: 1,478 Member
    I just get the feeling that EA doesn't like the single player mode because they can't implement microtransaction as much as if it was an online game. An online game would be nothing more than a glorified mobile game only it would be on your PC, Laptop, or Console. You will basically lose the sandbox and if an "always online" thing should happen .... then for sure I walk away.

I will bet that if Paralives comes out around the same time and EA pushes forward with online multiplayer for TS5 that a LOT of people will raise all kinds of heck and for sure move on to Paralives. Paralives doesn't do it for me graphically, especially the parafolk, but if we are able to tweak everything and make them not so 2D looking then it might be ok. I do like everything they've shown so far as for build mode and so I would rather spend my money on a real "life simulation" game rather than a forced always online MMO/RPG type game.