Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The NAPs Pest: my huge workaround :(

I bought Eco Living EP at day one and at full price. I start playing at my Test Save. It took me a few days to discovered that something was really wrong with the NAP system. I turned it OFF. Later I started playing at my Main Save, I Turned OFF the NAP system. But this was not enough: for some reason the NAP were already activated at my main save (maybe the devs can aswer this question... or maybe they do not know). I discovered this in a bad way: that bad version of the Kleptomaniac trait, Sharing is caring, was activate in my Sulani Nightclub: the sims stole almost everything, even the DJ boost! All the sims reset at that point and then leave the entire neighborhood. Yes, my played sims were in a ghost town. Even the game knew that something was wrong. Until today one of the sims I played while that event is bugged with activities that only Kleptomaniacs sims can do (no, my sim does not have that trait). I start fixing my save, I did not know it was a huge workaround until almost 3 months later:

I played 41 different households just to enter my 41 neighborhoods (I do not own GF so not Del Sol world in this count). Each time I activated testingcheats true to be able to revoke the NAPs at the mail box. in some cases it was more complex because some neighborhoods do not have a residential lot; in this cases a change a park or anything else to residential, then change it again. I played each household at least 2 sims days and without traveling between worlds just to check that the NAP was off.

This are the stadistics of a save with NAP disable, I can not imagine how it works when you turn on this bad feature:

Of 41 neighborhoods 70 % had active NAPs. From this 70 %, the 60 % had one or a combo of the worst NAPs (sharing is caring, fights, compulsive art skill, compulsive cooking skill).