Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Thread for new members to post their Sims 3 game issues (2020-22 version!)

Comments

• rachylalarachylala Posts: 10 New Member
    Hi everyone, I'm wondering if anyone has ever had this kind of issue. Basically when I started playing The Sims 3 again a couple weeks ago it ran fine. I was playing the base game with no EPs, no mods and no editing to any the files. The only "tweak" I did was the vsync thing on the NVIDIA console.

I wanted to try some mods so I installed overwatch, error trap and story progression. The game still seemed to work OK. I have since turned on Pets, Generations, and added the relativity mod and I found the gameplay a bit stuttery. Only slightly but just enough to be annoying.

So I removed Generations EP and the relativity mod, and tweaked a load of files:
    -made sure my graphics card was found and matched (Geforce GT 620M)
    -changed the memory usage limit to 40000000 (I have 8GB RAM)
    -changed seti cpuLevelUber to 4,3,3,3
    -changed seti textureMemory to 1792
    -changed my computer's pagefile to 14000

Yet it is still a bit stuttery. I worry I've changed too many things and some of the things may not actually make things faster?? It doesn't seem to make a difference what graphics settings I set in game.
    > @rachylala said:
    > Hi everyone, I'm wondering if anyone has ever had this kind of issue. Basically when I started playing The Sims 3 again a couple weeks ago it ran fine. I was playing the base game with no EPs, no mods and no editing to any the files. The only "tweak" I did was the vsync thing on the NVIDIA console.
    >
    > I wanted to try some mods so I installed overwatch, error trap and story progression. The game still seemed to work OK. I have since turned on Pets, Generations, and added the relativity mod and I found the gameplay a bit stuttery. Only slightly but just enough to be annoying.
    >