Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Recycled Animations in Eco Lifestyle

I've seen comments that the Eco Lifestyle contains a lot of previously used animations. I have to admit that I rarely pay much attention to animations, except for the really over the top ones, and that's probably why I didn't recognize them as already being in the game.

For example, it was mentioned that the machine used to 'suck up' pollution uses the same animation as the weeding machine introduced in Seasons.

ZQ6SZVd.png

na0akWr.png

Can it be said that there are a finite number of animations and after 33 packs it's not unreasonable to expect some duplication in animations?

Would it have been better if the new machine was just left out of the game or create new animations?

I have no knowledge of what's required in game animation so wanted to know what everyone thought about this.

Can we omit the 'lazy developers' and 'cash grab' comments to a minimum and have a rational discussion? :)

Comments

• SimTrippySimTrippy Posts: 7,651 Member
    I think they could (and should) definitely come up with new animations. The worm hugging is the same animation we got with MFPS, the 3D printer uses the same (just smaller) animation as the inventor machine (or whatever it's called) from GTW, I have the feeling that the way they work the garbage recycling machine looks awfully similar to how they use the weather machine in seasons (however TS4 loves giving us machines with buttons and levers and they always look awfully similar so idk), I don't love the way they slide down ladders (that's not recycled though, but it means they only really had to show them climbing the ladder and they already made that for IL), there's new food stalls and vendor tables which will also likely be using the same animations, ...