Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

HELP! I want to love The Sims again!

I've been playing The Sims since I was 12 years old and was addicted to The Sims 1-3 yet when it comes to The Sims 4, I find I just like it. I can play for maybe an hour at a time if that before I just get bored. I've expressed my concerns and frustrations on the forums with the direction the franchise is heading. Instead of trying to fight it, I just want to enjoy the game again which is where you, my fellow Simmers come in!

Please pass on any suggestions of things I can try in game or simply just something you love about The Sims 4 that previous games didn't have. I own all Expansion, Game and Stuff Packs so please suggest things I can find a way to fall in love with The Sims 4 as I used to be with The Sims!

Comments

• 83bienchen83bienchen Posts: 2,574 Member
    Maybe you can tell us a little about your play style? It's hard to suggest what would interest you without knowing what you loved about previous iterations of the game.
    Now now EA, don't be stinking up our lovely lavender bath with your shopping fart. - My TS4 mods - Gallery ID: 83bienchen
  • texxx78texxx78 Posts: 5,657 Member
    I used to be you :tongue: i couldn't play more than a hour (when i get to that) and was constantly restarting.

But my issues may not be yours... there were two things that, for me, didn't work in sims 4:
    1) in sims 3 i used to play a random sim and just go with the flow. I guided my play through wishes (that were much more complex) and the sims themselves, because they had stronger personalities.
    2) while i also have almost all packs, i tended to play much more with the content i thought i liked more

My work around: