Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How come they don't have thieves in Sims 4 and has there ever been a banking feature in the Sims?

Just wondering why we have criminals in TS4 but no real interpretation of criminal activities. Will this be added to TS4? Also, has there ever been a banking feature in the Sims? Since we have vaults, why not add a feature in where you can go to the bank or possibly have Sims run a bank.

Maybe that's in development. What do you all think? I'm new to Sims trends btw so perhaps the more experienced can chime in.

Comments

• MVWdeZTMVWdeZT Posts: 3,267 Member
    You can give your Sim the kleptomaniac trait, and they can steal.
  • DaWaterRatDaWaterRat Posts: 3,353 Member
    There are sims with the kleptomaniac trait, and NPCs will swipe things. Heck, they don't even have to have the Kleptomaniac trait. I had a childish one walk off with a doll once.

Now, unless you have Get To Work, there are no cops to do anything about it and even with Get to Work, they don't do anything unless your sim is in the active Detective Career - and then you're the one doing something.
  • lisamwittlisamwitt Posts: 5,094 Member
    DaWaterRat wrote: »
    There are sims with the kleptomaniac trait, and NPCs will swipe things. Heck, they don't even have to have the Kleptomaniac trait. I had a childish one walk off with a doll once.

Now, unless you have Get To Work, there are no cops to do anything about it and even with Get to Work, they don't do anything unless your sim is in the active Detective Career - and then you're the one doing something.

I had a friend of my sim steal random stuff from her house and he's not a klepto either, just mean.
    Gallery ID: LadyGray01
  • bruceleroy98bruceleroy98 Posts: 333 Member
    lisamwitt wrote: »
    DaWaterRat wrote: »

I had a friend of my sim steal random stuff from her house and he's not a klepto either, just mean.