Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are your creative outlets (if any) when not playing The Sims?

13...Next

Comments

• duhboy2u2duhboy2u2 Posts: 3,290 Member
    I enjoy Sims and... (insert your creative outlets in a comment)
    Writing. Mostly poetry and short stories, but I find that the Sims actually fits nicely into that outlet as well. It gives me a visual manifestation of my short stories to work from.
    Loving yourself is the most simple and complicated thing you can do for you.
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,294 Member
    edited June 2019
    I'm a writer. Sometimes, I write about my Sims (blog) other times I'm actually working on a novel. Lately, I've been revising/editing my latest book. It's an historical novel based on the lives of my 6th (6X) great-grandparents who lived through the French and Indian War, Pontiac's War, and the Revolutionary War. (And we thought we had hard times! :open_mouth: ) The 18th century was a fascinating time, I've come to discover. I shall now be turning myself over to creating a proper cover for the work. Self-publication. I haven't really drawn since my head exploded. (Ruptured brain aneurysm.) I'm almost afraid that drawing is a talent for which I may lack, now. It's been close to ten years since I attempted a portrait. I'm scared, really. I'm afraid I can't do it anymore.
    You can download (free) all three volumes of my Night Whispers Star Trek Fanfiction here: http://galacticgal.deviantart.com/gallery/ You'll need to have a pdf reader. New websites: http://www.trekkiefanfiction.com/st-tos.php
    http://www.getfreeebooks.com/star-trek-original-series-fan-fiction-trilogy/
  • MasonGamerMasonGamer Posts: 8,851 Member
    edited June 2019
    Ultimately I Daydream, because quite frankly, life can be a big joke sometimes, So I created another world where I can escape to where only the people I like are imagined in this world.