Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What made you start playing the Sims?

Just curious to see what attracted my fellow simmers to the game. I started playing on the pc before the ps4 version came out. I didn't know the game existed until my friend told me about it. She gave me all her base game cd and all her expansions. I thought I'd give it a try. Best decision ever.

Comments

• Options
    FlyingPotato659FlyingPotato659 Posts: 1,473 Member
    Started playing The Sims 2 - went to the game shop and saw on the box "You born, you die" which I thought that sounds interesting!
    Then thats how i follow the series
  • Options
    sunblondsunblond Posts: 1,035 Member
    I read an article online in the fall of 2014, it was about Sims 4 bring banned due to the gay content. Eventually, I bought a disc online and tried it, been an active simmer ever since. I'd never played any of the earlier versions before, so it was totally new to me.
    Origin ID is: sobenewbie
  • Options
    storyystoryy Posts: 417 Member
    In 2000, my brother had The Sims for our Windows, like, 98 computer. He's older than me, so naturally I wanted to copy everything he did. He FINALLY let me play it and I've been hooked ever since.

I had almost every EP for TS1, and when TS2 came out... I can't even explain to you my level of excitement lol. Had every EP and *almost* every SP for that one. TS3 was a bit harder and my friend and I shared each others codes to complete our collections, along with ripping content from torrent websites because we couldn't afford all the DLC. And now we're here with TS4 and I have everything released for it thus far :)
  • Options
    fullspiralfullspiral Posts: 14,717 Member
    Started playing in 2000 when I found a game bundle of The Sims in a bin. Been hooked ever since.
  • Options
    Sims_4_ever_Sims_4_ever_ Posts: 143 Member