Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How long have you been playing The Sims 4 for?

Comments

• RememberJoyRememberJoy Posts: 1,138 Member
    1-2 years; I’ve been playing for a while and feel experienced with The Sims 4.
    I wasn't impressed by the Sims 4 when it came out and instead bought all the expansions for 3. Played that for a couple of years until it got so sluggish that I was waiting at least half an hour just to load the game (I had a lot of cc and mods). January 2017 toddlers and vampires were released for the Sims 4 and it caught my attention as I loved to play with vampires in 3. Decided to check it out and 2 1/2 years later I have every EP, GP, and SP for the game and I haven't looked back.
  • SindocatSindocat Posts: 5,622 Member
    edited June 2019
    Under a month; I’m new to The Sims 4.
    Under a month. I think I picked it up on the 25th of May? During the free offer, in any event.

I have a lot invested in TS3, and, especially hearing that Create a Style was not supported (it is an utility I use heavily), I resisted moving on.

Well, a free offer of the base game was enough to convince me to at least give TS4 a try. My impressions:
    • I miss the open world - neighborhoods feel small, and there are too few free lots.
    • That said, Oasis Springs is lovely - I enjoy the desert ambience.
    • As well, I love the speedy load time. TS3 was dragging on my poor laptop.
    • I miss Create a Style less than I thought I would, but hope and pray they find a way to give us something similar.
    • Girl pants on Boy Sims is everything I never knew my uber-gay male Sims were missing. Two words: Daisy Dukes.
    • On a more serious note, I am not ready to raise a family yet, but it is nice that my male couples have the option.
    • Build Mode is different enough that I am still very clumsy with it.
    • There is much more to do even in the base game than I have had time to explore. I should. My play is getting same-y.