Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Help me get a new pc!

giovisapenguingiovisapenguin Posts: 19 Member
edited April 2019 in Off Topic Chat
hi everyone! im new to discussions so i dont know if im in the right category, im sorry if im not, but i needed some help. i have a slow laptop and it doesnt run the sims well, its laggy even with low graphics, so i wanted to switch to something else. i don't know anything about computers and my parents won't let me buy one online since they don't trust that, i'll have to go to a store in my town. what specs are the best for a gaming pc? i wanna be able to play the sims 4, the sims 3 and other games with good graphics. please suggest something, i don't know what to tell them!
Post edited by giovisapenguin on

Comments

• AquaGamer1212AquaGamer1212 Posts: 5,417 Member
    At least 64-bit, 16GB RAM, and a good graphics card. Personally I like NVIDIA, anything 950 and above should be fine. If you could get a gaming laptop that would be even better.
    ts4_blossom_meadows_world_icon_gif_fan_art_by_hazzaplumbob-d.gif

• bythedreadwolfbythedreadwolf Posts: 832 Member
    edited April 2019
    It depends what kind of games you want to play and how you want to play them. If you want to play more demanding games like open world RPGs then I'd recommend getting at least the $500 PC. Seems pretty solid but you have other options there as well, if you can afford it. Prices might be cheaper or higher depending on where you live though and you also have to buy the monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc. A gaming laptop will be way more expensive and the results won't be nearly as good as a desktop.
    Post edited by bythedreadwolf on
  • CaityTrinaCaityTrina Posts: 555 Member
    Are you willing to get a desktop or does it have to be a laptop? If you need a laptop my main recommendation would be to get one with an ssd, it'll vastly improve the load screen times.
    A desktop would be better value for money.