Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Monthly SimLit Short Story Challenge

Comments

• divanthesimmerdivanthesimmer Posts: 1,462 Member
    Qnshr5 wrote: »
    Qnshr5 wrote: »
    Awesome stories everyone! I was wondering, is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)? I am. If so, buddy me! My username is arnis1

How would that work? Not sure I'll be able to participate, but I'm just interested in learning what exactly it entails.

Nanowrimo is an event that takes place every November where people around the world try to write a 50,000 word novel in a month (Nov 1-30). You're just writing the rough draft. I've been doing it since 2007 and rarely reach my goal, but I love the challenge and have fun. Now you can set your own goal. Since it's 11 days in, you might not want to try for 50,000 and can pick another number like 30,000 or 20,000 as your goal. It doesn't have to be a novel either. Some people write non-fiction, poetry or short stories. It's about getting yourself disciplined and being creative (and not being a perfectionist). There's a community online and locally in many areas. You can get more information: nanowrimo.org And there's always next year to participate.

Thank you for the reply. It does sound interesting (and fun)!
    phULnBI.png
    Check out my SimLit blog here: https://ageekylegacy.wordpress.com/
    Follow me on Twitter @divanthesimmer
    Follow me on Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/dashboard/blog/divanthesimmer
    Origin ID: divanthesimmer
  • lillibattenberglillibattenberg Posts: 1,280 Member
    November's entry is up!

November: Blood and Water
    Jacob_Banner.png
  • lisabee2lisabee2 Posts: 3,708 Member
    Voted! I have to say, I was excited to see what people did with this theme and loved all the different interpretations!