Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Blueprints

Comments

• igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    Blueprints? What blueprints? o_0
    Yup...plans; don't "plan" to use 'em. :mrgreen:
    I realize you are an artist while some of us think in terms programming and things like code, and a whole bunch of other variables and factors in between, but there is some common ground here. Reminds me of a quote on a tee shirt I once shared with our lead developer back at NRaas.

"Document my code? Why do you think they call it 'code'?"

Some of the best things that exist or we have created ourselves in this world didn't require structured planning. They just happened. :)
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • AlexaKryAlexaKry Posts: 2,706 Member
    I used them just one or two times at the beginning of my building experience in the game. But at that time I was a complete newbie at building and at playing computer games.
    At that time building was very hard for me, I didn´t know how to re-color things, didn´t know anything about cheats and I despaired of my Sims, everytime they got stuck somewhere in my buildings, not knowing how I could help them finding out of my traps. :D
    And placing the blueprint was so complicated from my point of view, that I had to build on my own. Mostly 4 walls an a roof and somewhere hidden the bathroom (where my Sims got stuck :D )
  • king_of_simcity7king_of_simcity7 Posts: 25,102 Member
    Never - I am a PRO at building and/or decorating!
    I nearly forgot that these existed in TS3! :D I have never used them once!
    Simbourne
    screenshot_original.jpg
  • KynanKynan Posts: 468 Member
    I had completely forgotten about those! :D
  • lisasc360lisasc360 Posts: 19,282 Member
    Sometimes - When I'm feeling lazy