The Sims 4: High School Years EP launches July 28th! Click here to find out more!

Need Gameplay Ideas

LluviaRainLluviaRain Posts: 2,199 Member
I want a break from challenges, but I’m not sure what to do instead. If someone could come up with a gameplay idea or sim backstory idea, it would be really helpful :)
Not sure what to put here... so hi

Comments

• ZaszZasz Posts: 806 Member
    I had only one house for a very long time. Only recently I started playing more than one household. Now I have nearly a dozen. Half of them only because I got inspired by one household I found online. From that I created sims with a background and worked out stories.

Find something you like from series, books, movies. You can find sims from all of those to have them in your game. It all depends on your personal taste.
  • QueenofMyshunoQueenofMyshuno Posts: 1,503 Member
    1) Have a golddigger party girl or guy find the richest girl or guy in town and get them to marry, preferably by some trickery on the golddigger's part. Then have the golddigger cheat on their spouse with all of their spouse's friends.

2) Have a photographer sim take enough photos to open up a retail shop of artistic photographs (like landscapes and stuff). Or same thing for a painter sim. Then manage the store. You can also have gallery parties sometimes with piano and a drink fountain, etc.

3) Have an erratic klepto obsessed with a certain item try to find that item and swipe all of them (like only chairs, or only things that are a certain color, for example). Then their house can be filled with all of these useless items so that they're a hoarder, too. You can set up a love story where their significant other is trying to help them overcome their problem, or you can go the other way and have the love interest be a crazy klepto, as well.