Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you use a height slider?

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    storyystoryy Posts: 417 Member
    No
    When I was an animation student I would get a bit defensive when people speculated the reasons we didn't get height sliders for TS4. I assumed it was probably because the rigging/animation/coding just to have Sims at different heights would probably take WAY longer than any of us could wait (and we were already very impatient lol). I'm sooo in awe of modders and I think a lot of people who do make their own mods and custom content could probably very well work for a game company because of their talents... but at this time I choose to play mod/cc free!
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    No
    No. Never tried them. Maybe one day. :)
  • Options
    LunBeautyLunBeauty Posts: 2,734 Member
    No
    The only time my sims have differing heights is when certain custom poses stretches one of the sims. Otherwise, I don't mess with height sliders. I don't think I'd be able to deal with the messed up animations, and I don't mind my sims being the same height as each other.
  • Options
    SilvakristiinaSilvakristiina Posts: 444 Member
    Yes
    Yes! I couldn't care less about the animations, my sims are little people and people are hardly ever the same height in real life, especially when you take a group of them. I'm several cents per meter shorter than the average height, and I can't stand my sims being all so tall and the same height. Totally unrelatable! :D

I also use it to make age differences to children and teens. Kids can't do all the stuff teens can, so a very short teen that looks like a child fixes that problem.
  • Options
    StormkeepStormkeep Posts: 7,632 Member
    No