Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How big is your mods folder?

Comments

• DarkWalkerDarkWalker Posts: 64 Member
    By size, not so large, as I almost don't use CC; it's less than 150MB.

As for the number of files, it has over 1500 files spread across literally a hundred folders, and that after a bit of pruning (though that number is inflated because I have some mods loaded as loose files); I make extensive use of small tuning mods and script mods, to the point I actually wrote a few tools to allow me to more easily find mods that need an update. I also write my own mods, and often play the game with a bunch modding tools open on my second monitor so I can tweak almost in real time anything I'm not satisfied with.
  • analogicaanalogica Posts: 1 New Member
    54,6 GB. 21.495 CC. i'm a builder colleccionist. Only luumia mods.
  • RebelRevanAngelRebelRevanAngel Posts: 8 New Member
    Oh gods, I don't know. But, I will guess now that I deleted probably over 3GB of CC/Mods, right around 6-7GB? Game and laptop still run fine{A few lag spots here and there but oh well}
  • ErinMoriartyErinMoriarty Posts: 3 New Member
    I have 50.5GB, around 6,150 individual pieces. The large, large majority are Alpha hairs.

I also use HQ mod, so I have HQ textures for the game installed, and I have default texture replacements for a lot of the grass and other ground-coverings to make that look more realistic. I also have CC clouds and a CC moon and such...

I basically love everything about the game except I want it to look and feel as real as possible and I'm on a continued journey to make that happen.

I have a fairly OK system. It is a gaming PC but most of the components are 7-8 years old, it's not cutting edge or anything. It takes a while at the load screens, and when generating random Sims and the like, but it doesn't really have any other stability issues.