Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims4 go to school mod

I downloaded Go to school mod. Everything is working (children go to school, there are tasks etc.) except one fact: I can't buy the podium (it's not listed in the building mode) so the teachers are outside and I can't start completing tasks. How can I fix it?

Comments

• EmihahneEmihahne Posts: 40 Member
    This is less answering the question and more asking my own... Is it worth while? I am new to the concept of mods and what they do. I always thought it'd crash or curruot my game.
  • Bananas_45Bananas_45 Posts: 6,775 Member
    I downloaded Go to school mod. Everything is working (children go to school, there are tasks etc.) except one fact: I can't buy the podium (it's not listed in the building mode) so the teachers are outside and I can't start completing tasks. How can I fix it?

You might have better luck asking your question on Zerbu's discord
  • Bananas_45Bananas_45 Posts: 6,775 Member
    Emihahne wrote: »
    This is less answering the question and more asking my own... Is it worth while? I am new to the concept of mods and what they do. I always thought it'd crash or curruot my game.

@rosemow or @Bonxie can you field this?
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,571 Member
    Bananas_45 wrote: »

Hello .I don’t use the Go to School mod so I am unable to post whether it would be good to use ot not.
  • BonxieBonxie Posts: 5,695 Member
    edited October 2018
    Bananas_45 wrote: »

Sorry, I also don't use mods like that, so I can't say whether it's worth to try or not.

Thinking about it, I might say two things:
    1. We've often seen LE regarding school or college mods in Discord. This doesn't mean, that they are necessarily game breakers, but you always have to update them regularly. Once they are no longer maintainend you have to delete them to prevent your game from break.