Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is anybody else finding that they appreciate fireplaces more with Seasons?

2...Next

Comments

• simm621simm621 Posts: 1,037 Member
    I would if my sims didn't obsess over it as much. It's on all year round even when I tell them to put it out they light it back up practically immediately after. They even have it on during heatwaves and they are constantly warming themselves by the fire.
    Gallery ID: wiccanwonder
  • marcel21marcel21 Posts: 12,341 Member
    Like before Seasons, I never even used the fireplace even if the house had one. But now I find it so cozy in the winter to light it and have a hot drink or popcorn next to it. And especially for Christmas. It feels so nice and Christmasy to me!

Not at all. but then I'm a builder. and appreciate anything build mode as to other, especially with the sims 4, and its, lack lack lack of :#
    Origin ID MichaelUKingdon

• DianesimsDianesims Posts: 2,876 Member
    Yep. They didn't make much sense before Seasons.
  • ohmyohmyohmyohmy Posts: 614 Member
    Yeah :) I never used fireplaces but now I put them in all my houses.
  • MaggieMarleyMaggieMarley Posts: 5,299 Member
    I feel like such a grinch. I hate the fireplaces. My sims are always lighting themselves up on fire with them.
  • ParmaViolet87ParmaViolet87 Posts: 1,800 Member
    Yes! They finally have a purpose. I send my Sims to the fireplace when its cold/snowing outside.

They make such a cosy aesthetic too :heart:

biuotd.png
    giphy.gif
  • gothprincess4evergothprincess4ever Posts: 2,130 Member
    Yes, absolutely! I was the same before the Seasons EP, I almost never used to put fireplaces into my Sims' homes and now I do it all the time! What bugs me, though, is that Sims keep wearing their "cold weather" outfits inside the house. I thought this was supposed to be fixed with one of the new patches, but nothing as of now.
  • LoanetLoanet Posts: 4,079 Member