Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How many playable Sims can you have in a NH?

greenbean71greenbean71 Posts: 60 Member
So I have been playing the same custom neighborhood on and off for about 8 years now. I have had many, many Sims come and go and was just wondering if there is a magical number of Sims you can have in a NH. I usually have around 50 to 60 living Sims living around the NH and right now about 50 Sims that are deceased that I have in a cemetery. Do the deceased Sims count as the population as well?

Comments

• theFellatheFella Posts: 297 Member
    pre nightlife it was 1000 or something but post nightlife it is 16000 or something like that, but it also includes all the townies service npc's and other characters.
    MeanBrilliantArrowworm-size_restricted.gif
  • CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    edited September 2018
    thefella is right. I know in the one I played for about ten years I had over one hundred of my own Sims, at least three or so of each subhood, so that's about twelve or more subhoods, and each of those contain around another 150-200 premade townies/NPCs in the files that come with each subhood. So, I wouldn't worry about it. I saw a few glitches but those were all caused by me. Posing Sims, or moving Sims with MOO or whatever it is we do to snap the right picture can cause the jump bug, and or cause the Sim to get stuck or can cause the Sim to reset. Any corruption I saw was always caused by me and or pose boxes, mods etc. Because after years of actually playing that hood and all it's attachments I started to tell a lot of stories with all those Sims so I was using a lot of poxes etc.

ETA: Ghost are objects, don't ever delete because it breaks data to the memories which can cause corruption. No, it's not TS4.
    "Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.
  • BrindletonBrindleton Posts: 415 Member