Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Could someone explain how the gallery filters work?

Upon googling, I know it said something about being inclusive instead of exclusive.But Forgive me, I'm not good at comprehending apparently, I don't understand what they mean.

I don't own seasons and the gallery is showing me a boat load of lots all with season items in it, no matter if I leave seasons checked or seasons unchecked.The only time it doesn't show me seasons lots is when I set the filter to base game.:/

Forgive me if this has already been asked many times, I just didn't completely understand what they were trying to say on the ea forums.So if I don't want to see seasons am I suppose to leave it checked or unchecked?

Comments

• Options
    afai1261afai1261 Posts: 2,030 Member
    edited September 2018
    This has been a problem for a very long while. The filters don't do anything really in my personal experience.
  • Options
    CupidCupid Posts: 3,623 Member
    edited September 2018
    From SimGuruQARobo:
    If I'm understanding the topic correctly, I believe this is by design. The pack filters are intended to be inclusive rather than exclusive. In other words, they will display any gallery items that include those packs, regardless of whether other, unselected packs are also included in the item.

I don't really know how to put it in other words. It means exactly what it says; if you have a pack checked it'll show lots with the pack. Last time I checked, it also shows lots that don't have the pack. So in a practical sense, the answer to your question "How do the gallery filters work?" is "They don't."
    HdLHa3j.png
    (◡‿◡✿)
  • Options
    afai1261afai1261 Posts: 2,030 Member
    Cupid wrote: »
    From SimGuruQARobo: