Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Which is better for my legacy - Youtube or Wordpress?

Hey! So I'm wanting to get back into a legacy and I was wondering which you think is probably a better idea - a youtube series or a written story! Which do you prefer to read/watch? Also, I am a student so which do you think is the least time consuming? Also if anyone else is new to the forums let me know because I'd like some friendssss.

Comments

• Options
    CagierSaturnCagierSaturn Posts: 24 Member
    I prefer reading wordpress as opposed to watching videos on youtube.

Reading stories with screenshots allows me to be able to fill in the blanks of a story with my own imagination, but youtube videos do not as easily allow this.
  • Options
    CathyTeaCathyTea Posts: 23,089 Member
    I'm the same as @CagierSaturn ! I'd much, much prefer to read than watch YouTube. It does seem that YouTube is the favorite of many, though, as are Twitch streams.

To me, it seems that writing would be less demanding than doing a YouTube, but that might be because I'm familiar with writing, but not with video-editing and producing.

Maybe you could do whichever you love the most! Years from now, which would you feel happiest about having created? Which develops the kinds of skills that transfer to other aspects of your life, including career and education?

It's really important, I feel, to find the inherent rewards--because we can't always count on having lots of readers or having lots of viewers. Either way can be a lot of work--so it's really good if you find a way to make it rewarding even if you only have a handful of people who read or watch.

Good luck and have fun! :)
    Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Do you also play The Elder Scrolls Online? You can find me there as CathyTea, too!
  • Options
    NyteRoseNyteRose Posts: 1,672 Member