Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Slum Housing

My games were really buggy, so I backed up (creating a link instead of copying the files) deleted Sims 3 and expansions, all worlds, CC, everything, and started from scratch. Ooops, that link now points to a deleted folder so I really started from scratch. I found some of the stuff I had and a bunch of new CC. I was building my own world and CAW and related files were untouched. I've opened the latest version of my world and exported it to the game. Unfortunately, all the custom content has been replaced with defaults. The number of unroutable sims and other bugs is staggering. I'm going to start CAW from scratch. I HATE starting from scratch because I'm a lousy builder. I may try to save some things and recreate the basics of what I had so far.

My world had a lane called 'Marley Lane', as in Jacob Marley, as in A Christmas Carol. It was supposed to be a slum neighbourhood. It wasn't really all that slummy looking so I'm replacing it completely. Anybody who likes building is invited to help me create a proper slum. I've been looking on-line and I found a bunch of big empty lots with shacks and abandoned cars, junk piles, etc. more suited to rural rather than urban areas. I also found a bunch of post-apocalyptic lots that are too far past the slummy line. I'd like run-down, not destroyed.