Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How to install CC for TS2 UC and must-have mods?

YuriTheCreatorYuriTheCreator Posts: 60 Member
I would've made this forum a lot sooner if I figured out that you had to post a certain amount of a times to create a discussion....I guess the same rules didn't apply two years ago, though.

From what I've read and experienced, the Sims 2 is fairly corrupt. There's one family with a pregnant lady who can cause complete corruption in a certain town.

I know how to create a mods folder and all that, but does it need subfolders and windrar for zip files? I'm new to this because the only CC I've ever installed for a Sims game was for the TS3, and it was fairly easy with just .package files.

Thanks in advance!
April 8, 2015 is when I came out of that smelly old closet... 🚶‍♂️🚪

Comments

• Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Hi :)

No, The Ottomas family doesn't corrupt the neighborhood since it was fixed in the expansion's updated over a decade ago. :)

It doesn't NEED subfolders but you can use subfolders. It works the same, or nearly the same as TS3. If you use the Sims 2 installer then you don't use winrar/zip. If you install the .package files you put them in the Downloads folder or it's subfolders.

• Options
    icmnfrshicmnfrsh Posts: 18,789 Member
    I can confirm that the Ottomas pregnancy glitch was patched not long after Seasons had been released.

And yes, you can create subfolders in the Downloads and SavedSims folder. It helps organize things, like different binned hair colors of the same hairstyle. All CC is in the form of .package files (no rar or zip files). There are also Sims2Pack files, but you just need to open them and they'll automatically extract their contents.