Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What About Building in the Mobile App?

I do not know that much about the new mobile app, but from what I am reading, it has pretty much all of the features that we have in TS4, plus more! My question is, as a builder, how are the building aspects of the mobile app compared to the PC game? Can we build 4 story buildings? Is there a basement tool? What building features does the mobile app have that TS4 does not have? If I use the app to only build like I use TS4, would it hold my interest? As a builder, I really don't focus too much on playing. Is the mobile app designed for builders, too?
fkgck4xkargo.png
"If you build it, they will come." - Movie: Field of Dreams

Comments

• JumpingTrainsJumpingTrains Posts: 442 Member
    edited May 2017
    Based on what the trailers have shown + SimVIP has shown in her playthrough:

- Items can only be rotated at 90 degrees.
    - Only 1 floor/story. No stairs were seen.
    - No Pools shown
    - No basements shown
    - Overall it's 90% random objects from Sims 4 packs. No cohesion at all.
    - Some items are in fact new.
    - Sinks automatically come with mirrors
    - Not as many objects as in the Sims 4
    - No different item swatches were shown.
    - Only 1 lot was shown, but the map shows a few more lots.
    - Items can be placed in "half squares" positions.
    - No diagonal roofs or walls.
    - No wall swatches, just several basic recolors in their own slots in the wall paint selection.
    - The improved lighting introduced in an update to the Sims 4, is not present here.

From what we've seen so far, it seems very basic and even more stripped down than the Sims 4 base game.

But hey, it's just a soft launch and they will definitely add more once the game starts making money :)

• ehaught58ehaught58 Posts: 2,765 Member