Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What's Your Opinion on the Makeup in TS4?

I want to preface this by saying I don't wear makeup IRL. I have very little experience with it, so it might just be a "me" thing, but I find the makeup in TS4 hard to work with. A lot of it seems too harsh and I often use the same swatches to compensate for it. I like heavy makeup—I think it's beautiful IRL—but it usually comes across as gaudy to me when I try it in TS4. I have trouble with the blush especially—I usually go without because it's almost always too much.

What about you? What are your thoughts on the makeup in TS4? Do you have an easier time with it (if so, I'd love it if you could drop me some tips!), or do you find it just as difficult to work with as I do?

Comments

• aaronjc123aaronjc123 Posts: 1,117 Member
    I miss the opacity tool.
  • Sonia016Sonia016 Posts: 482 Member
    I just don't find the in-game makeup appealing, not only they were harsh on the skin tones they are kinda old fashioned too like in the 80's, I rather have some shimmering glowing face powder and some fake lashes if possible.

The Sims Game
  • AfterMidnightAfterMidnight Posts: 1,020 Member
    aaronjc123 wrote: »
    I miss the opacity tool.
    The opacity tool was legit. I miss it so much from TS3; I hope it makes a comeback in some shape or form.
    Sonia016 wrote: »
    I just don't find the in-game makeup appealing, not only they were harsh on the skin tones they are kinda old fashioned too like in the 80's, I rather have some shimmering glowing face powder and some fake lashes if possible.
    Do you use CC? because I know of some excellent fake lashes.
  • Sonia016Sonia016 Posts: 482 Member
    Do you use CC? because I know of some excellent fake lashes.
    [/quote]

Yes I do use cc, they do make a huge difference compared to the in-game unrealistic eye lashes, and I also feel TS3 eye lashes was fine, don't understand why they took it away.

The Sims Game