Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you rename your books?

Just curious... when in the Creative/Bestselling Author aspiration (or whenever your sim decides to write a book...), do any of you actually rename/re-title the books that your sims write, or do you just accept the random title generated by the game?
cat01.gif
My Website: https://sims4.aldavor.net
#keepitfree

Comments

• DoloresGreyDoloresGrey Posts: 3,490 Member
    If I am inspired, I give them my own title. If not, I accept the random title. They are actually super funny.
    -probably just playing Phasmophobia :p
  • NotLoudonWainwrightNotLoudonWainwright Posts: 863 Member
    Yep. I write my own descriptions too.
  • SimaniteSimanite Posts: 4,833 Member
    It's funny, I never play writer Sims but I'm a writer in real life.
  • ObscurusObscurus Posts: 626 Member
    I love to give them a good title and synopsis about the plot. I just wish there were more room for the synopsis/description. Sometimes my Sims end up writing sequels/prequels. It's fun to see how succesful each book in a series turn out to be. :)
  • OEII1001OEII1001 Posts: 3,682 Member
    Always. I might name a biography 'The Rise and Fall of Sarevok Anchev'. A romance novel might be 'Weeping of the Spoony Bard'. I might have a sim who has completed the Renaissance Sim aspiration and is writing an athletic skill book name it 'QFC + P: A Primer'.
  • TriX0099TriX0099 Posts: 850 Member
    Yes. Otherwise they end up with too many repeats since I never remember who wrote what, as I play rotationally. I am not very imaginative though and usually end up doing some variation of the suggested title - until I run out of ideas for those. I just don't like seeing the long list of published books and noticing several books with the same title on it.
  • SummerjaseSummerjase Posts: 1,424 Member
    Always. I always title them and write a description.
    giphy.gif
  • HaidenHaiden Posts: 3,841 Member
    Yup I do lol