Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

TS4 Sims & Modeling Chat Thread

Comments

• MyFavoritedesignMyFavoritedesign Posts: 1,458 Member
    She Is Stunning!!!!!!!!!!! @allharlowseve <3<3<3@MyFavoritedesign -- Try Taking Off Jewelry......... / Accessories And See How That Works.......... I've Had To Do That With SOME CC HUGZZZZZZZ <3<3<3:D:D:D
    Thank you @TEXASTWANGTONYA! ♥♥ Some tanks and bras are ok..
    aePk9Nr.jpg

7HX1Vwg.png
  • Jendowoz0612Jendowoz0612 Posts: 8,212 Member
    edited January 2018
    I'd like a couple of judges for my new comp, "mixed bag" so if anyone is interested, please go here and let me know, thanks. :)

"Mixed Bag"

• VanadisVanadis Posts: 2,305 Member
    Hey guys!

I've had requests to do some Photoshop tutorials and I was wondering what you'd all like to see!

I have a degree in graphic design so I probably know some of the tips and tricks you guys may want.

Right now I have planned:
    ~Layer masks
    ~Blending modes (I know you all know how to use them but I'd explain their theory)
    ~Pen tool
    ~Rendering lighting and lens flares, and their theory
    ~Color theory (how to successfully use a color palette and the different types of color relationships)
    ~Pantone tutorial (How to convert an RGB or CMYK color into its closest Pantone color, and vice versa, for those of you that like using Pantone's color of the year for things)
    ~Camera Raw filter (your image doesn't have to be Raw to use this, and you can do neat stuff with it)

That's about all I've got, so if there's something you're iffy on or you saw a cool effect somewhere that you want to do, let me know!

Disclaimer: I am in school full time for my next degree but I will try to set aside some time to make a tutorial maybe once every 2-3 weeks.
    She says that love is for fools that fall behind
    I'm somewhere between
    I never really know a killer from a savior
  • lanasimmerlanasimmer Posts: 137 Member