Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Custom Content Help?

oopsdaiesoopsdaies Posts: 37 Member
I did everything correctly, but my custom content still won't show up in the game!

Comments

• Options
    egwarhammeregwarhammer Posts: 5,752 Member
    oopsdaies wrote: »
    I did everything correctly, but my custom content still won't show up in the game!

Can you be a little more specific? :)

Did you re-enable your mods/cc after the last patch?

It's on the last page of game options, there are two "mods" checkboxes that both have to be turned on (green), then hit Apply. Then you'll have to exit and restart for it to take effect.

• Options
    Well I guess to be specific, I dragged the custom content to my mods folder and I had the "enable custom content and mods" box checked, but I don't remember checking a second box.

Could you tell me what the second box was called? I'm not exactly sure which one to check. (Sorry I'm new to this!)
  • Options
    Well I guess to be specific, I dragged the custom content to my mods folder and I had the "enable custom content and mods" box checked, but I don't remember checking a second box.

Could you tell me what the second box was called? I'm not exactly sure which one to check. (Sorry I'm new to this!)

Pictures are awesome. :) Does this help?

mkj7mu.jpg
  • Options
    Wow! Thank you so much it worked! :)
  • Options
    Wow! Thank you so much it worked! :)

That's awesome! It's a little weird, that page, because you DO usually only have to check one box to turn them both on. I wondered if that might've been the sticky spot. :)

Picture=1000 words.
  • Options
    I think the actual problem was because I had subfolders! But your advice was still very helpful. :)
  • Options
    I think the actual problem was because I had subfolders! But your advice was still very helpful. :)

Nerd tip: (you may already know this, but some probably don't...)