Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question about WA

After reading some recent posts on exploring tombs in WA, I decided to attempt to solve every tomb in every world since I've never tried that before. I've mostly only dabbled in solving the tombs.

I know they will move this post to the WA forum but I decided to start it here where more people are likely to see it. I've run into something and need some input.

I started my sim in China and he's been exploring there. He got a mission to deliver some metals then speak to someone about a journal, then he was told he needed to go to Champs les Sims to get a keystone. After speaking to a couple of locals there, he needs to deliver an opal but the only one showing is under a tomb protected by boulders and he doesn't yet have Pangu's Ax.

Did I get this mission out of order, do you think? Should I cancel it and send him back to China to work on getting the ax? And if I cancel, do you think the mission will show up again later?
The Sims 30695923002_cffaca4078_t.jpg

Where are we going, and why am I in this hand basket?!

Comments

• GITTE2001GITTE2001 Posts: 2,638 Member
  • IreneSwiftIreneSwift Posts: 6,247 Member
    edited July 2016
    There should be other opals around town, but you may have to wait until the next day for them to spawn, or you may find one in a tomb. Those won't show up on the map. In the meantime, send your sim to the adventure board to get a French adventure. Even if you don't get the opal while you're there this time, you can always go back again. There's no time limit for delivering it to China.