We have a new survey live for you to provide feedback on the new EA forums! Click here to read more.
March 1st - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Kindness Bench for SimLit Writers - For All Games!

Comments

• AshubiiAshubii Posts: 795 Member
    CathyTea wrote: »
    Hello again! i'm still getting into SimLit and trying to figure out what works best for me. I've started using tumblr, but I'm not too happy with how small the screenshots appear there. Does anyone have a different preference for posting sims stories where images show up decently sized? I have a wordpress too and it's a bit better, but I still feel like the images are just a tad too small.

I really love Wordpress! The size of the images depend on two things: 1) how large you have them (I tend to resize mine to 660 px wide by 402 px high) and 2) the particular theme you use. Different themes size images in different ways. So just experiment around until you find a theme that presents them at the size you like!

Oooh, thank you! I use the free Wordpress, so the themes seem a bit limited. But I don't think I've ever bothered to resize the images before uploading them, so I'll play with that a bit! Do you use an image host to post screenshots? I know Wordpress has a storage limit, and I'm nowhere near hitting that, but it's been on my mind

I've got free Wordpress, too. I think there are lots of themes! :) Like hundreds. And lots of variety, too.