Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Kindness Bench for SimLit Writers - For All Games!

Comments

• emorrillemorrill Posts: 8,121 Member
    Hope you're feeling better @simscognito . <3 Love your new Avi pic. :)
    52607642900_bbbac3a314_c.jpg
  • simscognitosimscognito Posts: 16,599 Member
    emorrill wrote: »

Thanks @emorrill . Well I'm going home tomorrow so that's a plus. XD
    emorrill wrote: »

Thanks @emorrill . Well I'm going home tomorrow so that's a plus. XD

Ooh and thanks about the avi. It's Alex with his first born. <3
  • SourochaSourocha Posts: 1,465 Member
    edited January 2019
    Thanks for the input and ideas on the matter, @simscognito and @circa1986 ! :) I'm still learning when it comes to networking.
  • CaffeinatedRachelCaffeinatedRachel Posts: 45 Member
    I have a question for you all. Do you prewrite a certain amount of chapters before putting your story out there or do you just go in swinging? I have two chapters of my legacy written, but I'm almost afraid to post it before I have a good backlog of chapters. I don't want to start posting and then drop out because I feel too much pressure to post on a certain timeline.
  • CieloSimsCieloSims Posts: 143 Member
    I have a question for you all. Do you prewrite a certain amount of chapters before putting your story out there or do you just go in swinging? I have two chapters of my legacy written, but I'm almost afraid to post it before I have a good backlog of chapters. I don't want to start posting and then drop out because I feel too much pressure to post on a certain timeline.

I play and write chapters and insert pictures in Microsoft word. I update each legacy blog once a week, for now. That way, When I am ready to update, I just copy and paste into blogspot, and post it. I always write up to four chapters ahead.
    Origin ID: CieloSims
  • CieloSimsCieloSims Posts: 143 Member
    circa1986 wrote: »