Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Achievement Thread - Guide on how to achieve them

Comments

• Nikkei_SimmerNikkei_Simmer Posts: 9,426 Member
    Boy, you're all making me feel like a disorganized player :mrgreen: with me not focusing on getting achievements. :D I know I should try to get achievements but I'm just playing...and whatever pops up...pops up.
    GYZ6Ak9.png
    Always "River McIrish" ...and maybe some Bebe Hart. ~innocent expression~
  • KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,921 Member
    Boy, you're all making me feel like a disorganized player :mrgreen: with me not focusing on getting achievements. :D I know I should try to get achievements but I'm just playing...and whatever pops up...pops up.

That's what I usually do too. Remember I've been playing since June 2009.
  • ThrippaThrippa Posts: 678 Member
    Yeah, I played a long time before getting interested in collecting the achievements. Unlike my PS3/4 games where I try to get those out of the way first, so I can play the game how I want to. Then I ran into an apparently easy one I couldn't seem to get, and my stubborn kicked in.
  • Lexers615Lexers615 Posts: 1,214 Member
    Karritz wrote: »
    It also must have been a pure coincidence that the island triggered as soon as she finished giving CPR to the first rescue of the day and that sim, nor any other sims, had been in the water so no one had needed rescuing at her beach so far that day. I suppose an NPC or townie must have rescues someone from drowning at another beach at the exact same time that she finished giving CPR to that one sim.

Was tht sim drowning prior to requiring CPR? Because CPR subsquent to drowning counts in a single "rescue"
    My Studio
    My Traits: Socially Awkward / Artistic / Family Oriented / Hopelessly Romantic / Absent Minded
    Academic Trait: Adventurous
    Social Group Trait (Should I ever become "Nerd" enough): Computer Whiz
    ______