The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Faulty CC since 14th July Patch

Comments

• KiwicantdieKiwicantdie Posts: 1,305 Member
    edited June 2016
    Hi guys, quick question, since I'm a noob at mods and cc: I have only one cc skin default replacement, one cc eye color default replacement and one cc baby skin replacement... basically just these three files. I was wondering, can this type of cc break/bug the game? Especially if it's default replacement. Can it cause gameplay glitches or bugs?
    I'm asking because I'm experiencing some bugs with dine out and I'm trying to understand if it could be because of that (even if it seems impossible to me but oh well).

This patch had mesh-melting capabilities built in. Ask @cmarinetti :smiley: It hosed files that had not been touched by anything EA had done since launch, or maybe since GTW or GT (which broke MC's Dresser)... until now. They were skins and details. So yeah, even if 3 files is all you have, if they're all 3 skins or details, they're probably needing an update.

Anything can break this game. One little file might lead to armageddon. Worse when they do stuff to graphics, which just happened. (May not be the right term, I'm not a coder, but whatever they changed led to yet another mod storm.)

Thank you so much for the reply :blush:
    I had a feeling that skin/eye default cc could become buggy or bug out the game after this last patch, since it was a huge Cas overhaul. I'll definitely wait on the creators to update them if they can.