Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Need Help Trouble Shooting Inability To Travel In Sims Game -- Persistent Problem

SnowWolf58SnowWolf58 Posts: 382 Member
edited May 2016 in Mods Bugs & Issues
I'm looking for any advice and help on why my sims cannot travel w/in their neighborhood in my game. This glitch occurs in my game after I've been playing it for awhile. If I start a new game... my sims can travel anywhere in their neighborhood or to another neighborhood. I've been playing my current save game for a few months now. Whenever I try to send a couple on a date, a group of sims to the local bar or a single sim to the local park... my game begins the travel sequence but eventually goes to the main menu screen where you see all the neighborhoods in the entire game. (The round hood icons).

Then if I re-enter any of the neighborhoods, the game will enter okay but I cannot enter any sims' house and the game will again go to the main menu screen w/all the hood icons. If I've just started to play my game w/out having traveled previously anywhere, I have to exit the game, not save and then re-start the game. Then I can enter each neighborhood and enter any sims' house. If I have tried to travel and mistakenly saved the game, then even when I exit the game and re-start it -- my game goes to the main menu screen and when I enter a neighborhood, once again I cannot enter any sims's house. I then have to go back to a previous save and start my gameplay over.