Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What I've been up too...how about you?

Summerbear5Summerbear5 Posts: 643 Member
edited May 2016 in The Sims 2
So sometimes I get the urge to play Sims 2 however after loading up the game and messing around I loose my motivation to play. Not because I feel the game is boring or lacking but because I've been playing for 10+ years now and I sometimes get burnt out. Recently I decided to go threw some old lots I've built but never had the opportunity to share and I've been sharing them in the creative corner of this forums. This has made me feel more motivated to play.
What do you do when you loose your motivation? How do you get it back or do you just take a break from the game completely?
I also love reading stories that Simmers create with their Sims it also give me motivation. I would love to make stories myself however I'm not a very talented writer IMO! lol
So now I ask what have you been up too?

Also for those curious links to my custom lots:
Stone Creek Estates
Sim Forest National Park
Logan Apartments
May Wood House
angrycat.gif
Post edited by Summerbear5 on

Comments

• Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Hi :)

Awesome! I'll go check out your lots. :D

I find I love starting Challenges but once it gets going good, I loose interest. :lol:

I've started the Build a City Challenge in Pleasantview. It's a long play challenge but it's interesting because I've kept the main families, added some more, and gave most of them a challenge to accomplish.
    I have Don Lothario as my Uglacy Founder. He also has a child with Cassandra who is in the Trailer Park Challenge. She's changed since he left her at the alter.
    Poor Brandi Broke hasn't been seen since she found a treasure chest of 5k... some think her son killed her. O.o

It's been fun but I still need breaks so I play something else. :)
  • Options