March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is your favorite Sims game?

2...Next

Comments

• GoldenBuffyGoldenBuffy Posts: 4,025 Member
    The Sims will always have a special place in my heart because it was the first one I play, and it started it all. But Sims 2 is my favorite. That game has the best fleshed out sims to date. And Sims 3 is a close second, I just love the open world (no game should have loading screens at this point!), and the color wheel is the bees knees.
    epngF25.png
    It's up to Nancy!
    My YouTube!

• 2tcn2tcn Posts: 58 Member
    The Sims 2 :)
  • DumbOllieDumbOllie Posts: 13 New Member
    My favourite is The Sims, and my second favourite is The Sims 4
  • KottonKrownKottonKrown Posts: 259 Member
    The Sims 2. It's the game I've clocked the most hours into and for me, easily the most immersive of the lot. I've been playing it since release date in 2004 and whenever I play a new Sims game, I always end up going back to it. I also love how there's still such an active community for it, TS2 really has stood the test of time. No matter how many times I've played it over the years, I always feel as if I'm discovering something new; the game always feels exciting and fresh.

Runner up is 1, where it all started for me. I still think that Makin' Magic is the best ever Sims expansion and I love the slightly off feel about the game. Nothing beat that mini heart attack one would get when the burglar or El Bandito would appear. Or the creepy prank calls in the middle of the night. Plus, Hot Date introduced the concept of sims being able to leave the house - in 2018 that sounds ridiculous, but at the time it was such a huge thing. 1 also had the best music by far in my humble opinion.
    Bring back the Paranormal career already.
  • sillafoxsillafox Posts: 63 Member
    I haven't really played the older ones so my only option is sims 4 c: