Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I would die if we got this for TS4

13...Next

Comments

• ErpeErpe Posts: 5,872 Member
    edited May 2016
    marcel21 wrote: »
    Well I have been playing free play for nearly 8 months now because the sims 4 is still very boring.

It as more life stages and pets

Better and more content for baby's, toddlers, preteens and teens.

I unblocked so much content for all life stages and pets and community and residential lots.

It puts the sims 4 life stages and lack of family play and content to shame lol!

It even as a proper map view from TS2/TS3

I am playing Freeplay on 2 tablets (iPad Air 2 and Samsung Galaxy Tab S2) and I am now at lvl 55 (Max lvl) and 54 at those devices. But I don't think that the game should be compared to TS4 because the games are different and have different focus. TS4 is much more about designing houses and creating sims than even earlier PC Sims games which instead had much more focus on creating social relations and taking care of families.

Freeplay is much different because it is in real time and is about leveling up and fulfilling quests and challenges. Creating Sims isn't really the focus in this game and for me it isn't about creating sims either. Social relations exist but they are not nearly as important than in earlier Sims games and you don't use much time on neither those relations nor on taking care of families. So the focus is on leveling up and fulfilling quests. But the result is a game which in my opinion is better than all similar games in the app stores. No other apps are even close to it in quality.
    Post edited by Erpe on
  • marcel21marcel21 Posts: 12,341 Member
    edited May 2016
    Erpe wrote: »
    marcel21 wrote: »
    Well I have been playing free play for nearly 8 months now because the sims 4 is still very boring.

It as more life stages and pets

Better and more content for baby's, toddlers, preteens and teens.