Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

i think the sims 2 still holds up.

mrbmrb Posts: 176 Member
so i just started playing the sims 2 again and honestly it still holds up with all the expansions installed ofcoruse :p but yeah overall its still good and worth playing. and yeah i am just wondering if anyone else feels this way that game still holds up. and infact i would say its gotten better mostly because my biggest issue with the sims 3 is the loading time. for the sims 2 its really really fast. maybe faster then the sims 4 if not just as fast. but the sims 2 has the atvantage of having every expanson pack installed sims 4 however still has expasion packs on the way. so i am worried. but like i said overall playing the sims 2 can still be very fun.

Comments

• Sigzy05Sigzy05 Posts: 19,406 Member
    Yes, it still holds up, especially with features like toddlers and cars. :)
    mHdgPlU.jpg?1
  • JULES1111JULES1111 Posts: 4,489 Member
    I agree. It has withstood the test of time very well. It is still a blast to play. When they made it, they did it right, no corner cutting here! :)
  • joleacojoleaco Posts: 2,250 Member
    Most definitely yes! I still play it very regularly, and miss it if I haven't played it in a while.

I was worried that playing TS4 would make going back to TS2 difficult, but it really hasn't, at all. There is only a couple of things that I miss from TS4 when playing 2, and that is multi-tasking - I really wish they could eat, drink and watch TV at the same time, and the 5 outfits per category that the sims randomly change into in TS4.

But apart from those, it still absolutely holds up in my opinion. :)
    YmWXbP5.jpg?1
  • EvermoreRocksEvermoreRocks Posts: 83 Member
    well my sims series is made with Sims 2 so i use it just as much as sims 4 :)
  • cleo00cleo00 Posts: 1,088 Member
    I bought sims 4 just because of my sims addiction but haven't played it in several months.