Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Custom Music - You want it? This is how

2...Next

Comments

• TooCute50TooCute50 Posts: 399 New Member
    edited September 2009
    Hi! I hope it ok to still post here. I am a noob I found this thread awhile back in lost it, glad 2 have u found again. I did the first part of what u guys said my prob is I have a vista . I cannot even find where my programs files r.can u help me? :oops:
  • 09290929 Posts: 1
    edited April 2010
    Thank you so much for your answer! :)
  • Bezzie12Bezzie12 Posts: 1
    edited October 2011
    Cheers mate you really helped!:D
  • Lady_BlitzLady_Blitz Posts: 5
    edited January 2012
    T_Neumann wrote:
    Quite a few threads I found can't work out how to get custom songs being played instead of the likes of Dexter Freebish or young Dr Dre... it's really quite easy, heres how!

*Please note this will only work if you select 'custom music' , it appears there is no way to get to make custom radio stations*

Step One

Make sure you have mp3 files on your computer, they must be mp3, nothing else will work. If you need to convert, download a file convertor, there's many out there, the one I used was this: http://www.nch.com.au/switch/

Step Two

Don't like Dexter Freebish, or Ladytron? You need to delete them, notice that there's two custom music folders. There's one in 'my documents/Electronic Arts/The sims 3/ Custom Music' delete all the music out of that one. But that won't just do, because it will always load up the songs in the database. For the other music folder, you need to go to Program Files/TS3/GameData/Shared/Nonpackaged/Custom Music and delete all the songs you don't want on there!

Step Three

Simply copy and paste your mp3's into the custom music folder (the one in my documents) and away you go, when you select custom music on your sim's music system you will hear your own tunes. Enjoy :)

(Apologies to those who knew all this - probably most of you!)