Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons EP Impossible?

Comments

• Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    QDog wrote: »
    Writin_Reg wrote: »
    QDog wrote: »
    I cannot help but laughing when people in these forums start speculating about what's possible and what's not possible with the game's engine as if they were engineers or professional game devs. It happened with the sims 3 too, people were concerned that weather was impossible in the open world (which, by the way also had backdrops although they were farther away). But it happened. Since I'm no expert in the field, I cannot speculate about what's technically feasible but from a purely commercial point of view, I highly doubt EA released a sims game where weather was technically impossible to add, since they must be well aware that Seasons is always one of the best-selling EPs.