Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My Game Is Lost!

I'm kinda new to this thing so I don't really know how this works or if this is a valid question, but here we go.

So yesterday I was having problems connecting my origin account to the internet, it kept saying that I was offline and when I tried to go online it wouldn't let me. I went on the Sims 4, and it said I wasn't connected so I couldn't access the gallery. It also said that I didn't have any families active which I was expecting since, I wasn't connected.

I left it alone and today I went back, and origin and the sims4 needed updating so I updated both of those and everything was connected and working well.

When I went to click my sims4 game, the same thing happened where it didn't show me any of the families and households I had created. When I went to click play it took me straight into create a household. It can't be the internet because I can access the store and there was no message saying that I wasn't connected. Also, I checked my profile page on the gallery to see if I could recover all my families that way, but it showed that I was inactive and didn't favorite or download anything yet, which is not true since I love the gallery and have downloaded a lot of things from there.

I had a legacy challenge family, and I was almost done building all of Newcrest which I spent hours of my free time on. Is there anyway I can get my household back? Is anyone else having the same problem? :'( :s

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,519 Member
    Hello.
    Have you lost your save game files?

Come completely out of the game. Shut down your computer. Start the computer and then launch the game and see if your save game files has returned.