Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New EP - Get Together *Updated*

Comments

• Options
    TheOpheliacTheOpheliac Posts: 170 Member
    It looks like we're getting a Teen-oriented EP! Awesome. :smile:

Hopefully Teens can sneak out of the house, throw parties when their parents are away, or other things like that!
  • Options
    alienXingalienXing Posts: 168 Member
    DeKay wrote: »
    hise66 wrote: »
    > @wyn said:
    > hise66 wrote: »
    >
    > Are those Teens? Or Young Adults
    >
    >
    >
    > It's sad that we can't tell... Teens need to look like teens. ._.

I agree

I'm an expert at telling apart teens and young adults, and those in the render look like teens.

"I'm an expert at telling apart teens and young adults...."

Apparently not, because you're wrong.
  • Options
    Cabelle1863Cabelle1863 Posts: 2,251 Member
    Cinebar wrote: »
    You guys really think those a teens? Man, it really annoys me that I cannot tell at all. Please tell me how you guys can tell those are teens vs. young adults. I am not being a jerk, I'm honestly curious and confused.

Because one is taking a selfie but the renders with the YAs have Sims taking a selfie with cell phone so I'm with you more YA themed gameplay.

I'm honestly not trying to be a jerk though. If people are excited about more young adult play (or who knows maybe it will have a bunch of different things to do with different age groups), I'm happy for them. I am still unsure whether I like Sims 4 or not. I think it will take me a couple of years to get on board (or decide not to) with this series.

But I really am curios how people know the difference between young adults and adults. I really really can't tell at all. The only way I can tell is if I'm in game and seen the little bubble that says "Teen". Maybe they are seeing something that I am not.

I am curious as well. I can't tell them apart, and have to rely on the bubble over the sim.

• Options