Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Editing & Modeling Tutorials ~

Comments

• MinstrelMinstrel Posts: 126 Member
    @Minstrel if you don't mind

All sorted:) My original post is edited with a new image of Circe, hope this one is alright? It isn't entirely blue but I'm hoping it still counts as a 'blue' dress. Going to get to work on the first assignment now!

Oh dear, I'm so sorry! I've also realised that the hair was supposed to be up for the body shot! I was getting all confused because her hair is so short in the close-up that I counted it as up and then did the body shot with hair down. I'll fix that as well once I've done my mock. Sorry for making such a mess of things :/
    Mock

Bringing fashion to the gym. I wanted to do something a bit abstract, and no one had done anything gym related so I thought I'd give it a shot. Circe is here taking a break from an intense workout to stare at the hot guy across the gym.

TuPEdtX.jpg

I'm not very good with the technical stuff yet, so the tones aren't very well matched. Also the perspectives aren't very good either.

What I did was take a picture of Circe in CAS, cut her out using the magic wand in CS. The I added some more layers, and took action shots of sims in-game. I cut these out using the magic wand tool, with help from the quick selection tool and polygonal lasso, and put them onto their respective layers. I had to flip the image of the woman using the punching bag. Finally I added in a stock image of a gym from google as the base layer. The image looks a bit bland at the moment, but I'm hoping this comp will help me get better and making my pictures a bit more vibrant :)
  • PurpleKenzie19PurpleKenzie19 Posts: 79 Member
    edited June 2015
    Mock

06-30-15_2-38nbspPM_zpsrkb3v2fe.png
    I started with this photo.
    Next I cut my sim out of the background and pasted her onto another background.