Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

[BETA] The Sims 4 History Challenge

Comments

• ElphemeElpheme Posts: 24 New Member
    Hey! I would like to recommend a blog that features a bunch of historical-type CC. Idk if you already featured it or anything but I couldn't find a mention for it. I'm not able to post links because I am a newbie :P but it's at historicalsimslife dot blogspot dot fi. I've been using it a bunch for this challenge and thought others would like to check it out. :D
  • CloudseekerCloudseeker Posts: 353 Member
    @Elpheme To avoid having a mile-long list of recommended mods/cc, I try to limit it to mods that fix things that the challenge depends on, and cc that adds time-appropriate versions of objects with special gameplay functionality (such as the grass toilet, notebook/typewriter computers, etc). From what I can see, HistoricalSimsLife mostly consist of cosmetic stuff like clothes, walls and objects that don't do much gameplay-wise, so for now, it does not seem worth linking it in the main post.

Still, thanks for the suggestion. I'll try and keep an eye on the site, and if I see a bunch of gameplay object variations appear, I might add it to the main post in the future :)
    34in38k.png
  • likely6likely6 Posts: 24 Member
    I was wondering, are we allowed to order seeds from planters? One of my sims built a planter so it brought the idea to my mind to ask.
  • SnowieSnowie Posts: 441 Member
    Hey guys! I'm streaming Sims on twitch today, come show some support <3
    Playing the History Challenge? Make sure you have the up-to-date rules here!
    @likely6 There are no specific rules for ordering seeds, so it's up to your own judgement when you feel it's appropriate to allow yourself to do that. I would personally recommend not allowing it during the Prehistoric Era at least.
    34in38k.png
  • leiamoonleiamoon Posts: 10 New Member