October 16 - Everyone ready for the Friday Highlight? It's ready for you here.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 154,592 Member
    dreamyari wrote: »
    Hi friends! I'm Ari and I've been playing The Sims since I was around 13 years old, and typing that has made me realise that I've been playing these games for twelve years which is crazy.
    I was an avid player of TS4 but recently switched back to TS3 after years of being away and it's brought so much life back into the game for me personally. Today I'll be starting a new legacy challenge and I'm very excited to see where it takes me ♥

Hello @dreamyari :) It is nice to meet you. Welcome to the forums!
    It is very nice that you started simming when a teen, and that has been a part of your life over the years. You would have many special memories of fun times spent simming in the game <3
    I hope the legacy challenge that you are starting today goes well!
    Happy simming! :)
  • MissClairelyMissClairely Posts: 11 New Member
    Hi! I think I may have posted here before because apparently I've been signed up here for like seven years, but I haven't been active, so I figured a reintroduction was necessary. Sorry in advance for how utterly long this is, if there's a spoiler or "read more" option on this forum please let me know...

I'm a simmer from the American south in my late 20's. I've played: TS1 + all EPs, The Urbz: Sims in the City (shut up okay this game was LIT in 2004), TS2 + most EPs, TS3 + all EPs except Ambitions, and TS4 + All EPs, GPs, and SPs (god help me). I'm new to TS4, got the base game free and then all the packs went on sale during quarantine so I said why not. The caveat here is I don't have a gaming PC, and the free base game + sale was on PS4. So I'm playing TS4 with every single pack installed, but no mods or CC because EA hates console players.