Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• AnnieMarieAnnieMarie Posts: 5 New Member
    I'm Annie. I started playing The Sims in 2000-2001 after I saw a commercial for it on TV and begged my mom for the game. I was in middle school back then. I'll be 29 years old in September and I am still addicted to the game! My husband, who is a couple years older than me, played the original Sims when he was younger, too. Because of me, he now plays it again! We mainly play on console (Xbox One) because the game runs too slow on my 547 year-old PC. I'm hoping that once we get a little bit of money saved up, we can afford a higher-end PC so that we can play with all of the awesome mods.

I'm excited to read all of these threads!
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,594 Member
    AnnieMarie wrote: »
    I'm Annie. I started playing The Sims in 2000-2001 after I saw a commercial for it on TV and begged my mom for the game. I was in middle school back then. I'll be 29 years old in September and I am still addicted to the game! My husband, who is a couple years older than me, played the original Sims when he was younger, too. Because of me, he now plays it again! We mainly play on console (Xbox One) because the game runs too slow on my 547 year-old PC. I'm hoping that once we get a little bit of money saved up, we can afford a higher-end PC so that we can play with all of the awesome mods.

I'm excited to read all of these threads!

Hello @AnnieMarie :) It is nice to meet you. Welcome to the forums!
    It is very nice that you started simming when you were at school and you are continuing to enjoy simming! It is a great that it has been a part of your life as you have been growing up <3 It is nice that you have encouraged your husband to come back to simming again too!
    Happy simmimg! :)
  • godessofblitzgodessofblitz Posts: 12 New Member
    Hello everyone.