March 15th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,479 Member
    Hi everyone,

I got started playing the Sims on...xbox *holds for groans* and didn't have access to the computer game until downloading TS4 last year. I really enjoy hearing about why people play the Sims, what they love/hate about it, what aspects of gameplay are important to them, how their characters behave, all of it. So much so that I'm actually doing a grad school project on the game and how folks talk about it online!

For me, I love spending time making sims and building their relationships, but I have almost no patience for building homes lol. I'm also totally new to the world of mods and expansion packs, so I'm excited to learn a lot here.

Hello @xeno_genesis :) It is nice to meet you. Welcome to the forums!
    It is nice that you started simming by playing a console version of the game, and now you are also enjoying the Sims 4 pc version. Your grad school project would be so very interesting for you to do the research and find out about how simmers play! I hope your studies continue to go well :)
    It is nice that you enjoy creating Sims and seeing their interractions and frienships with family and friends in the game <3
    Happy simming! :)
  • Endless_DaysEndless_Days Posts: 54 Member
    Hello,

I've long been interested in the idea of life simulation games, but didn't want to drop too much money on a game to try it out. Sims 4 showed up on sale on the Xbox store so I decided to go for it. Now I don't know how I lived without a sim life! Still glad I got it on sale though ;)

ED
    Hello,