Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I don't understand the dislike of this game

I dabbled with The Sims 1...played it for awhile and then grew tired of it. The same was the case with The Sims 2. I played the Sims 3 longer than any of the others but also eventually grew tired of it. Now I am playing The Sims 4 and absolutely love it, it is by far the best one ever to be released. I really don't understand why it's getting so much hate. It might not have the 1 million features that Sims 3 had, but game play wise it's moons above it. I feel this game also finally delved very deep into the development of The Sims themselves, and really I think that's where the primary focus should have always been. These Sims are much smarter and have a lot more emotion than in any of the past games. The only feature that was lacking that is now in the game is genealogy. I started playing the game 3 days ago and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon. I don't need all the bells and whistles that the previous games had (although I am sure they will be coming with GP's and EP's eventually) for it to be extremely fun. The Sims 4 got it one hundred percent right in perfecting the foundation of the game. I am also loving the direction of EA releasing Game Packs instead of a bunch of ridiculous Stuff Packs (again, a bunch of bells and whistles I would probably never use). I just purchased Outdoor Retreat today as it actually looks like a lot of fun and am very excited for Get To Work coming in April.

Comments

• Options
    xtinagaga97xtinagaga97 Posts: 600 Member
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion. What works for one Simmer may not work for another. I'm glad you're enjoying the game :)
    giphy.gif
  • Options
    xBob18xBob18 Posts: 7,893 Member
    Not everyone likes the same things.
    oh3cjs.jpg
  • Options
    alyssasim87alyssasim87 Posts: 1,277 Member
    Glad you are enjoying the game.
    my origin id is simkitten87

Im a simmer forever <3