Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Moonlight Falls vs. Sunset Valley

I'm about to begin a dynasty, but as I have little experience in different the Sims 3 worlds (I have mostly played in Riverview and Bridgeport) I am unsure which world to choose so I thought it best to seek advice - Moonlight Falls or Sunset Valley? Which in your opinion is better and why? Which world has the more attractive townies? Thanks for any feedback.

Comments

• KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,920 Member
    edited January 2015
    I think Moonlit Falls has more opportunities for expansion as it has more empty lots and bigger empty lots. So if you want your family to expand and fill the town over the generations you'd have more room there.

I don't know which has better townies though. They don't bother me in Moonlit Falls but I know them better in Sunset Valley.
  • InfraGreenInfraGreen Posts: 6,693 Member
    edited January 2015
    Moonlight Falls has more interesting scenery and I'm just not bored with that town like I am with Sunset Valley, but your opinion might differ since you have more experience elsewhere.

Is there a ruleset you're following? I was mostly tipped off the word "dynasty," which refers to some specific TS3 challenges that I have a lot of experience in. But if not, I'd do a test game in both worlds just to see what appeals to you more.
    A thousand bared teeth, a thousand bowed heads

outrun / blog / tunglr
  • KayeStarKayeStar Posts: 6,715 Member
    I've never done a dynasty, but I'd go with Moonlight Falls. Sunset Valley is lovely, but it feels bland in comparison. Though I've played in SV dozens of times, so perhaps that's why I think that way.
    752d5ef1ccf6be4ae3b2e539a6376fe9ea400d9ar1-320-207_00.gif
  • Charmed-SistersCharmed-Sisters Posts: 33 Member
    Moonlight Falls. The Crumplebottom sisters are the best family ever
  • xBob18xBob18 Posts: 7,893 Member