Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My likes and dislikes for Sims 4 ( lengthy post )

SimpLyAngeLicSimpLyAngeLic Posts: 153 Member
edited December 2014 in The Sims 4 Game Feedback
After months of anticipation and waiting, I was finally able to purchase the game. I've played for quite awhile, and I decided to come give you some feedback.

My likes are as follows:
CAS ... I'm still learning, so right now all of my Sims look the same. Easy to use, and I love the push and pull. Much better than all of the others.
No UGLY maternity clothes. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart ... that was the only thing I begged to have removed.
Legs on the babies, breastfeeding, and the cute little outfits they are dressed in ... but when it comes to the babies themselves ... see my dislikes below.
The overall style of the game itself is beautiful, very vibrant.
Christmas items. Thank you for the beautiful tree!
Pools ... wise to add them ... I'm glad I didn't have to play without them.
Multiple aspirations throughout a Sim's life was a good idea ... in theory, see also my dislikes.
Dates and the way they begin automatically with the other Sims showing up no matter what they were doing before. Makes it easier for me to achieve the relationship I'm after.
Pants fitting into boots with no bleeding through ... major plus.
Hats as accessories. Nailed it. Thank you.
The tablet, rounded counters, tall counters, the clutter. Yes. Loving it.
Build/Buy combined. So much easier to build a house.
I was never good at the blueprint mode in 3, so I'm not good as using the styled rooms to put together a home, but the option to directly place a room from the gallery is brilliant.
The gallery itself, and not having to wait forever to install a new house and for the initial game load to see what it looks like in game.
Direct input of new Sims from the gallery - huge bonus. Especially the randomize from gallery feature in CAS.
Planter boxes! Yay!